РУС / ENG
LAB EXPO
 

Experimental confirmation of the hypothesis on transphysical impact of art works on noosphere. Bread and Wine and Mother-Raw-Earth

24 September — 21 October, 2008

ARTIST
GOR CHAHAL

CURATOR
Daria PARKHOMENKO

 

EXHIBITION LOCATION

CONTEMPORARY ART CENTRE WINZAVOD

 

We can say that at this time same as in the beginning of the 20th century, many philosophers feeling the crisis of modernity appeal to God. Their attempts of synthesis of science and religion often have mystical character appearing as a result unacceptable either for traditional religiousness or for classical science.


Gor Chahal is an artist resonant with this complex tangle of religious mystique and scientific knowledge. In his creative activity the form of the work of art is completely subordinated to the expression of semantic essence, where his search for truth, for the genuine present appears paramount - "things that do not change the world but make it stable". That is the way for Gor to solve not only artistic tasks - he is driven by the pathos of creation of the new man. The artist chooses thin energies which are both the object and means to affect the physical and transphysical world.


According to Daniil Andreev the concept of "transphysical" is defined as non-physical, related to all worlds existing in other flows of time and other systems of spatial coordinates. Thus any significant event or phenomenon has a prototype in the Thin Plan, therefore history from esoteric point of view represents a projection to the physical plan of this prototype.
According to Plato ideas exist irrespective of natural phenomena and things. The synthesis of ideal and the thinnest matter, which is in constant formation and self-renewal, generates the whole material world. For Gor the work of art is not simply a cultural artifact but in the first place it is a conductor to the sacral world.


We can say that modern art, same as religion and science, investigate life: the artist reveals its laws while materializing the matter. Gor's aesthetic position is based the concept that contemplation of artist's work is, in essence, an active spiritual practice of the recipient actualizing the world of ideas. A work of art, thus, is giving up the functions of a simple artifact, expanding the horizons of the material world it creates a universe of transphysical communication.


In the project "Experimental confirmation of the hypothesis on transphysical impact of art works on noosphere. Bread and Wine and Mother-Raw-Earth" Gor is pulling together the objective research and the energy of artistic idea. One can recollect Einstein's statement that purely mathematical construction allows to discover the concepts and the natural connections which give a key to the understanding of nature.
Modernist pathos of syncretism of science, art and religion, is combined by Gor with the formation of the new hierarchy of values, as well as with the irony about the "domestication" of the church, "socialization" of art, "pragmatization" of science. In order to prove his hypothesis on "transphysical impact of the work of art on noosphere" the artist, using scientific method, turns to sacred religious symbols of earth, bread and wine.


Gor like a shaman comes on the territory of science, though he believes that it is not yet ready "to speak the language" of art but it can help by providing the toolkit. He is not lost in the stranger's territory, only for some time with all the accuracy and zeal typical for him he keeps the detailed protocol of an experiment using scientific language. He is using such notions as similarity, equality, drawing vector lengths, in detail describing the empirical data of the experiment.


In the sterile atmosphere of the laboratory in the chamber of electronic microscope earth, bread and wine were placed in turn for photo shooting. In order to reveal the impact of the artist's works on the chosen substances, his works were also placed in the chamber. As a result, after the repeated series of photo shooting, taking into consideration the systematic error, the artist with the help of a scientific adviser ascertained the movement of earth and bread particles. Thus the own hypothesis of the artist proves to be true.


Same as the scientist Hoffman admired the color of butterflies and flowers from the scientific point of view, Gor finds the confirmation for his non-scientific hypothesis within the framework of classical scientific research. Is it genuine or can these descriptions rather only externally carry out the function of methodological application, only some interpretation of the plot, an image, which he wants to broadcast? Aporia is removed by the ironical gesture of the artist, unlike the science where the experiment is a mean to reach the truth, in modern art it can be the goal in itself.


The duel success of the experiment is obvious, on the one hand it is fatally successful in the field of art, on the other, it has ambiguous estimations in science. The process of research is extremely important for Gor. Performative religiousness of the artist transforms the research experiment into some kind of a ritual. Mystical character of the precisely reproduced procedures has a direct impact on the result of research and on the process. Here each step and each action as well as its record are a part of the universal sacral. Thus, the artistic - scientific research goes beyond the limits of the simple accumulation and processing of empirical data to become a sacred ritual.

 

Daria PARKHOMENKO

 

PRESS ABOUT EXHIBITION

 
LABORATORIA Art&Science Space Москва, пер. Обуха, 3 тел.: +7 495 222 22 11 e-mail: info.laboratoria@gmail.com
дизайн  — Наталья Зинцова верстка — студия дизайна и интернет сервиса МНЕНИЕ Все права защищены

РУС / ENG
LAB EXPO
 

Экспериментальное подтверждение гипотезы о трансфизическом характере воздействия произведений изобразительного искусства на ноосферу. Хлеб и Вино, и Мать-Сыра-Земля

24 сентября — 21 октября, 2008 года

УЧАСТНИК
ГОР ЧАХАЛ

КУРАТОР
Дарья ПАРХОМЕНКО

 

МЕСТО ПРОВЕДЕНИЯ

Центр Современного Искусства  ВИНЗАВОД, Цех Красного

 

Можно говорить о том, что сейчас, как и в начале XX века, многие мыслители, ощущая кризис современности, обращаются к Богоискательству. Их попытки синтеза науки и религии часто имеют мистический характер, в результате оказывающийся неприемлемым ни для традиционной религиозности, ни для классической науки.


Гор Чахал один из тех художников, кто резонирует в этом сложном комплексе между религиозным мистицизмом и научным познанием. В его творчестве форма произведения искусства полностью подчинена выражению смысловой сущности, где первостепенным оказывается искание подлинного, настоящего - «не того чем мир меняется, а чем он постоянен». Так Гор решает не только художественные задачи - им движет пафос создания нового человека. Художник выбирает тонкие энергии, которые являются как объектом, так и средством воздействия на физический и трансфизический мир.

 

По Даниилу Андрееву понятие «трансфизического» определяется как отличное от физического, относящееся ко всем мирам, существующим в других потоках времени и других системах пространственных координат. Так любое значительное событие или явление имеет свой прообраз в Тонком плане, поэтому история с эзотерической точки зрения представляет собой проекцию на физический план этого прообраза.

 

Согласно Платону идеи существуют независимо от явлений природы и вещей. Синтез идеального и тончайшей материи, которая находится в постоянном становлении и самооформлении, порождает весь предметный мир. Так и у Гора произведение искусства является не просто культурным артефактом, но, прежде всего, проводником в мир сакрального.

 

Можно сказать, что современное искусство, как религия и наука, исследуют бытие: художник выявляет в нем закономерности, опредмечивая материю. Эстетическая установка Гора основывается на том, что созерцание работы художника суть активная духовная практика самого реципиента, актуализирующая мир идей. Само произведение искусства, таким образом, уходит от функций простого артефакта, расширяя горизонты вещественного мира, оно формирует вокруг себя универсум трансфизической коммуникации.

 

В проекте «Экспериментальное подтверждение гипотезы о трансфизическом характере воздействия произведений изобразительного искусства на ноосферу. Хлеб и Вино и Мать-Сыра-Земля» Гор сближает объективное исследование и энергию художественной идеи. Можно вспомнить утверждения Эйнштейна о том, что чисто математическое построение позволяет найти те понятия и те закономерные связи, которые дают ключ к пониманию природы.

 

Модернистский пафос синкретизма науки, искусства и религии у Гора сочетается с формированием новой ценностной иерархии, а также с иронией в адрес «обытовления» церкви, «обобществления» искусства, «прагматизации» науки. Для доказательства своей гипотезы о «трансфизическом воздействии произведения искусства на ноосферу» художник, используя научный метод, обращается к священным религиозным символам земли, хлеба и вина.

 

Гор как шаман заходит на территорию науки, хотя считает, что она еще не готова «говорить на одном языке» с искусством, но может помочь ему своим инструментарием. Он не растворяется на чужой территории, а только на время, со всей аккуратностью и свойственным ему усердием, составляет подробный протокол эксперимента, используя научный язык. Он оперирует такими понятиями как подобие, равенство, рисует длины векторов, подробно описывая эмпирические данные опыта.

 

В стерильной атмосфере лаборатории в камеру электронного микроскопа для проведения фотосъемки поочередно помещались земля, хлеб и вино. Для того, чтобы выявить влияние работ художника на выбранные субстанции, его произведения устанавливали в камеру. В результате, после повторной серии фотосъемок с учетом систематической ошибки, художник с помощью научного консультанта констатировал изменение движения частиц земли и хлеба. Так подтверждается авторская гипотеза художника.

 

Как ученый Хофман восхищался окраской бабочек и цветов с научной точки зрения, так и Гор находит доказательства своей ненаучной гипотезы в пределах классического научного исследования. Настоящее оно или эти описания скорее внешне могут выполнять функцию методологического приложения, лишь некоторой интерпретации сюжета, образа, который он хочет транслировать? Апория снимается ироническим жестом художника, ведь в отличие от науки, где эксперимент является средством достижения истины, в современном искусстве он может быть самоцелью.

 

Двоякость успеха эксперимента очевидна, с одной стороны он фатально успешен в поле искусства, с другой, имеет неоднозначные оценки в науке. Процесс исследования чрезвычайно важен для Гора. Перформативная религиозность художника превращает научный эксперимент в своеобразный ритуал. Мистический характер точно воспроизводимых процедур прямо влияет на результат исследования и на сам процесс. Здесь каждый шаг и каждое действие, так же как и его фиксация, являются частью универсального сакрального. Так, художественно-научное исследование выходит за рамки простого сбора и обработки эмпирических данных, становясь священнодействием.

 

Дарья ПАРХОМЕНКО


ПРЕССА О ВЫСТАВКЕ

 
LABORATORIA Art&Science Space Москва, пер. Обуха, 3 тел.: +7 495 222 22 11 e-mail: info.laboratoria@gmail.com
дизайн  — Наталья Зинцова верстка — студия дизайна и интернет сервиса МНЕНИЕ Все права защищены